Fawlty Towers Instagram Selfies

I started an Instagram account in 2015 purely because we were encroaching upon the 40th anniversary of Fawlty Towers. I peppered the account with cartoon selfies of British sitcoms, knowing full well this was just groundwork for the slew of Fawlty Towers selfies I was about to draw. On the anniversary, I put my publicity skills to the test and landed a nice write-up in the Onion’s A.V. Club. This post has a whole new meaning to me with recent passing of Andrew Sachs.

One comment

  1. […] I know this is the obvious one, and it is available on other services like Netflix and Seeso, but it stands as one of the greatest British comedies of all time. Starring John Cleese as Basil Fawlty, the story centers around a poorly managed hotel where all manner of shenanigans ensue. >>> Check out my cartoon Instagram selfies for Fawlty Towers […]

    Like

Leave a Reply

