News: Pratchett & Adams Make Hall of Fame

The Science Fiction and Fantasy Hall of Fame is celebrating its 20th anniversary by adding 20 additional creators and works into the Hall. These include the late British authors Terry Pratchett (Discworld series), Douglas Adams (The Hitchhiker’s Guide to the Galaxy and Dirk Gently series), George Orwell (1984), and C. S. Lewis (Narnia series). Terry Gilliam, a member of Monty Python, also made the list.

The Hall of Fame is currently located at the Museum of Pop Culture (MoPOP) in Seattle, having been moved from the University of Kansas in 2004.

March 4, 2017, there will be an event and exhibition, showing off more than one hundred inductees of the museum.

Source: GeekWire

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s